Main Content

Great Lakes Region Command Team

Great Lakes Region Staff Roster

Command Staff
Commander Col Matthew Creed
Vice Commander Col Richard Griffith
Chief Of Staff Col Rickey Oeth
Command NCO CMSgt James Gregory
Special Program Leaders
Director, Johnson Flight Academy Lt Col Robert Bowden
Director, Oshkosh Flight Academy Maj Rebekkah Weyers
Coordinator, CFI Development Program Col Don Haffner
Director, Advanced Flight Training Academy (PPC) Lt Col Morgan Bennett
Director, Cyber Security Academy Capt Stan Kowalski
Project OIC, Nester Cadet Squadron Lt Col Jamie Griffith
NCOIC, Red Brick School Cadet Flight In Transition
Director, Region Cadet Competition Lt Col Aaron Angelini
Director, Chaplain Region Staff College Ch Lt Col Gary Eno
Director, Region AEO School Lt Col Frank Roldan
Director, Grey Flag Col Phil Argenti
Admin/Personnel Lt Col Mike Hood
Aerospace Education Lt Col Frank Roldan
Cadet Program Development Officer Maj Michelle Benn
CAC Senior Advisor 1Lt Zachary Klotz
Cadet Programs Lt Col Tom Rehman
Chaplain Ch Lt Col Gary Eno
CISM Officer Lt Col Mike Saile
Communications Lt Col Bill Carlson
Counterdrug Officer Col W. Mark Reeves
Diversity Officer Ch Capt David Grossman
Education and Training CMSgt James Gregory
Emergency Services Col Phil Argenti
Finance Lt Col Dan Roman
Government Relations Advisor Col Donald Haffner
Historian Col Darrel Williamson
Homeland Security Officer Lt Col Harold Damron
Information Technology Col W. Mark Reeves
Inspector General Col Gary Mayo
Legal Officer Lt Col Jeffrey Lustick
Logistics Lt Col Jennifer Hicks
Operations Col W. Mark Reeves
Plans and Programs Lt Col Dan Roman
Public Affairs Lt Col Lindsay Haake
Recruiting and Retention Lt Col Aaron Angelini
Safety Lt Col Christian Felton
Stan/Eval Officer Lt Col Ken Curell
sUAS Officer Capt Gerald Boire
Transportation Lt Col Jennifer Hicks
Wing Commanders
Illinois Wing Col Andrew Loy
Indiana Wing Col Robert Freese
Kentucky Wing Col Brian Schmuck
Michigan Wing Col Chris Ballard
Ohio Wing Col Peter Bowden
Wisconsin Wing Col Denese Helgeland
Commander Lt Col Thomas Phillips
Director Of Operations  

Updated 4/18/2021

© 2022 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.