Great Lakes Region
Main Content

GLR News

Congratulations to the Great Lakes Region annual award winners for 2023.  I’m extremely proud of these members for their service, dedication, and accomplishments for 2023.  I hope you’ll join me in congratulating our outstanding Great Lakes Region award recipients!
Great Lakes Region Commander
Senior Member of the Year – Lt Col David Dlugiewicz – Ohio Wing                         
Cadet of the Year – C/Lt Col Soren Koh – Illinois Wing                                                           
AFSA Cadet NCO of the Year – C/CMSgt Lillyan Bastian – Wisconsin Wing                       
AFA Aerospace Education Cadet of the Year – C/Lt Col Meagan Miller – Kentucky Wing        
Jack Sorenson Cadet Programs Officer of the Year – TSgt Alejandro Trevino – Illinois Wing
Frank G. Brewer Award – Senior – 1Lt Amol Bargaje – Illinois Wing                            
Frank G. Brewer Award – Cadet – C/Capt John Anand – Ohio Wing
Maj Gen Jeanne Holm AEO of the Year – Capt Kenneth DeRemer – Michigan Wing
Col Edwin Lewis Incident Staff Member of the Year – 1Lt Philip Harris – Kentucky Wing  
Col David A. Kantor Operations Officer of the Year – 1Lt Philip Harris – Kentucky Wing   
Lt Col Keith Riddle Aircrew Member of the Year – Lt Col John Hoffmann – Wisconsin Wing
Maj Gen Dwight Wheless Legal Officer of the Year – Lt Col Evan Jones – Kentucky Wing   
Col Dion DeCamp Ground Team of the Year – Lunken Cadet Squadron – Ohio Wing        
Communicator of the Year – Maj Eric Coggin – Ohio Wing            
Property Manager of the Year – 1Lt Scott Senefeld – Ohio Wing            
Character Development Instructor of the Year – Capt Meg Venn – Michigan Wing     
Safety Officer of the Year – 1Lt Susan Wind – Kentucky Wing       
Col Robert Payton PAO of the Year – 2Lt Jessica Schaefer – Wisconsin Wing     
Education and Training Officer of the Year – Lt Col Richard Miller – Illinois Wing       
George Texido Legislative Officer of the Year – Lt Col George Berghorn – Ohio Wing                  
Aerospace Education Teacher of the Year – SM Daniel Walsh – Indiana Wing                           
Col Lester Hopper Historian of the Year – Lt Col Mike Hood – Ohio Wing
Maj Gen Robert Taylor Chaplain of the Year – Ch, Capt Scott Riggenbach – Indiana Wing

No news currently available.
© 2024 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.